mr nobody
Still of the movie “Mr. Nobody”

I saw myself in my sleep last night

I was walking in familiar streets

among smiling people

and there I saw me.

I saw and I knew but I didn’t come near me.

I saw myself in my sleep last night,

she was sitting, drinking, talking and laughing

like everybody else

but she was not like me.

She was a stranger,

still young, with nothing to care about.

I saw her beautiful and eternal,

bold, fearless, proud, magnificent,

I envied her and I cried

for when I had her I didn’t know

when I had her I didn’t want her.

I saw myself in my sleep last night

and when I woke up I was running out of time.

Leave a Reply

